September 13, 2000. Click on the county or metropolitan area you are interested in to download an Excel file with the estimates of the Self-Sufficiency Standard for 70 specific family types.

Metropolitan Areas
Albany-Schenectady-Troy, NY MSA
Albany County
Montgomery County
Renesselaer County
Schenectady County
Schoharie County 

Binghamton, NY MSA
Broome County
Tioga County

Buffalo-Niagara Falls, NY PMSA
Erie County

Dutchess County, NY PMSA
Dutchess County

Elmira, NY MSA
Chemung County

Glens Falls, NY MSA
Warren County
Washington County

Jamestown, NY MSA
Chautauqua County

Nassau-Suffolk, NY PMSA
Nassau County
Suffolk County

New York, NY PMSA
Bronx County
Kings County
New York County
(Lower Manhatten)
New York County
(Upper Manhatten)
Putnam County
Queens County
Richmond County
Rockland County
Newburg, NY-PA PMSA
Orange County 

Rochester, NY MSA
Genesee County
Livingston County
Monroe County
Ontario County
Orleans County
Wayne County


Syracuse, NY MSA
Cayuga County
Madison County
Onondaga County
Oswego County

Utica-Rome, NY MSA
Herkimer County
Oneida County

Westchester, NY MSA
Westchester County
City of Yonkers



Non-Metropolitan Counties
Allegany County
Cattaraugus County
Chenango County
Clinton County
Columbia County
Cortland County
Delaware County
Essex County
Franklin County
Fulton County
Greene County
Hamilton County
Jefferson County
Lewis County
Otsego County
Schuyler County
Seneca County
St. Lawrence County
Steuben County
Sullivan County
Tompkins County
Ulster County
Wyoming County
Yates County